Exciting times ahead

I have a lot of great stuff going on music wise at the moment. First of all just got the final mix of “Psalm For Sinners” back from my friend Brian. So now it’s off to Chris for mastering and with my own mix of “Visa från Utanmyra” the EP is done! Also started recording to new songs, one re-make of “I’m not the only one” and one new song in Swedish. Feels really good, especially since I developed my guitar skills quite a lot the latest months. Also feels nice to be back recording and mixing.

My good friend TC Newman who I met on Atom Collector Records (a great place to meet fellow artist) is also working on a remix of Ode to a Friend and the raw mix I heard today sounds really promising. Great feeling to have someone remixing your music, it’s a true milestone.

Also got some more acknowledgement for my latest singles:

Velvety, a great music blog in Spanish (but covering music from the whole world) picked up “Ode to a Friend”.

Pete’s Rock News and Views made a great feature on both “Your Dreams” and “Ode to a Friend” and added me to the “Up ‘N* Coming” section.

And finally I’m so amazed about getting on For the love of Bands top 10 chart, Indie Hot Hits April. A lot of great music on that list which makes it an even bigger honour. It also gives me opportunity to review another act from that playlist which also feels like great fun.

Keep it real!

Leave a Reply

  1. Visa från Utanmyra Jon Magnusson 1:48
  2. Ode to a friend Jon Magnusson 4:26
  3. Psalm for Sinners Jon Magnusson 2:13
  4. Your dreams Jon Magnusson 3:38
  5. Ode to a Friend (TC Newman Remix) Jon Magnusson 3:52
  6. Your dreams Jon Magnusson/Jayber.C 4:22